Facility Rentals

Give your event a taste of history


This picturesque historic site on Penetanguishene Bay features a reconstructed 19th century British naval and military base. It’s a memorable location for everything from a sales meeting to a wedding reception. On location are the beautiful Captain Roberts’ Table Restaurant and the impressive King’s Wharf Theatre. Both venues provide a unique location for a variety of functions.

Depending on the specifics and time of year of the meeting, small conference, business or family function you are planning, Discovery Harbour can be an option. While we are busy serving general public visitors and groups throughout the day during our operating season, we may have availability for group events where Captain Roberts’ Table Restaurant or King’s Wharf Theatre can provide the perfect waterfront setting. During the late fall, winter and early spring, both locations have increased availability and may meet your needs. Opportunities may also exist during the operating season daily before 10:00 a.m. and after 5:00 p.m.

Please note that Facility Rentals include use of the room(s) and base amenities such as tables and chairs set to your needs. Additional charges may apply if your event requires extra staffing, security, or specialized room amenities. Please note these charges would be in addition to the regular base Facility Rental rates. Please contact our Tour Coordinator at (705) 528-7694 for more information.

To Book

Please click here to see the details on our operating season.
Please Click here to enquire about renting one of our impressive facilities.

 

Captain Roberts' Table Restaurant

Located at Discovery Harbour just steps away from the King's Wharf Theatre, Captain Roberts' Table offers a unique waterside dining experience on the shores of beautiful Penetanguishene Bay.

 

Read More

King’s Wharf Theatre

King's Wharf Theatre, operated by award-winning Drayton Entertainment, has a seating capacity of 371 people, and can be rented at selected times for conference presentations and other large group functions.

 

Read More

Discovery Harbour: an ideal movie set

Located on the shores of Penetanguishene Bay, Discovery Harbour’s history tells the story of this intriguing British Naval and Military outpost and its role in the War of 1812. The attraction presents what life was like at a 19th century outpost built to safeguard Upper Canada. Over 23 buildings have been recreated on their original locations; along with the original Officers’ Quarters from 1836. Discovery Harbour is an ideal location for film makers looking for historical settings and natural beauty.

 

Read More

 
 
 
 
Facebook Icon Facebook Twitter IconTwitter

Location d’installations

Donnez à votre manifestation un caractère historique

Ce site historique pittoresque sur les rives de la baie de Penetanguishene comprend une base navale et militaire britannique reconstituée datant du 19e siècle. Il offre une toile de fond mémorable à tout événement, de la réunion de vente à la réception de mariage. On retrouve aussi sur place le superbe Restaurant Captain Roberts' Table et l’impressionnant King’s Wharf Theatre. Le restaurant et le théâtre sont des lieux exceptionnels pour accueillir un vaste éventail d’événements.

Selon le type de services requis et la période de l’année où vous planifiez tenir votre réunion, votre conférence en petit groupe, votre réception d’entreprise ou votre réunion de famille, le Havre de la découverte peut être une option de choix. Bien que nous nous affairons à accueillir des visiteurs et des groupes pendant la journée au cours de notre saison d’exploitation, nous pourrions avoir des plages de disponibilité pour accueillir des événements de groupe au restaurant Captain Roberts’ Table ou au King’s Wharf Theatre, dans un cadre idéal au bord de l’eau. Nous jouissons toutefois d’une plus grande souplesse pour répondre à vos besoins vers la fin de l’automne, en hiver ou au début du printemps. Nous pouvons également vous accommoder pendant notre saison d’exploitation avant 10 h et après 17 h

Veuillez noter que le prix de la location comprend l’usage de la salle (ou des salles) et des choses de base comme les tables et les chaises, disposées selon vos besoins. Vous pourriez avoir à payer un supplément si votre activité nécessite un personnel supplémentaire, des services de sécurité ou des équipements spécialisés. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec notre coordonnatrice des visites au 705 528-7694.

Veuillez cliquer ici pour obtenir des renseignements sur notre saison d’exploitation.  

Veuillez cliquez ici pour vous renseigner concernant la location de l'un de nos établissements impressionnants.

 

Le restaurant Captain Roberts' Table

Situé sur les terrains du Havre de la découverte, à quelques pas du King’s Wharf Theatre, le restaurant Captain Roberts’ Table offre un cadre unique pour déguster un repas fin à proximité des rives de la magnifique baie de Penetanguishene.

Suite

Le King's Wharf Theatre

Le King’s Wharf Theatre est exploité par la société Drayton Entertainment, récipiendaire de nombreux prix. Il peut accueillir jusqu’à 371 spectateurs et il est disponible en location à certaines périodes de l’année pour des conférences ou d’autres événements organisés pour de grands groupes.

Suite

Le Havre de la découverte

L’histoire du Havre de la découverte, situé sur les rives de la baie de Penetanguishene, relate le rôle qu’a joué cet intrigant avant-poste de l’armée et de la marine britanniques pour la colonie, ainsi que son rôle dans la Guerre de 1812. Cet attrait historique recrée la vie d’un avant-poste du XIXe siècle construit pour défendre le Haut-Canada. Plus de 23 édifices ont été reconstitués à leur emplacement original, ainsi que les quartiers généraux des officiers de 1836. Cet ensemble est assurément un lieu de tournage exceptionnel pour tout cinéaste à la recherche de milieux historiques sis dans un environnement naturel d’une grande beauté.

Suite

Facebook Icon Facebook Twitter IconTwitter