Groups welcomed at Discovery Harbour

Dates, Hours of Operation and Rates

Discovery Harbour welcomes groups for guided or self-guided tours of the historic site. Guided tours with costumed interpreters are available in English and French. Groups can also take advantage of our audio tour wands, which provide a detailed audio tour of all site buildings and areas of the historic attraction. Extended commentary in many areas of the audio tour provides even greater insight into the history and life of the people stationed at Discovery Harbour. Audio tour wands are available in English, French, German and Spanish for groups of up to 120 people.

Dates of  Operation 

May 20 to August 31, 2014
Hours of Operation 

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Last admission at 4:30)

Special Events are offered annually
Haunted Harbour – October 23th, 24th and 25th

Group Rates*

Please contact our Tour Coordinator for more details at 705-528-7694.

Audio Wand Rental:

$3.00 per person (includes detailed audio tour of site in choice of English, French, German or Spanish)
A group visit can be combined with a lunch or dinner at Captain Robert’s Table restaurant, which can accommodate up to 140 guests in the dining room overlooking Penetanguishene Bay.  

Your group visit to Discovery Harbour can also include a customized package to King’s Wharf Theatre. Invite your book club, church group, co-workers, friends and family to take advantage of Group discounts on theatre tickets. Group tickets are only $35.50 each. Whatever your group budget, they can help you create a truly unforgettable theatre experience. Call the Drayton Entertainment Box Office at 1 888 449 – 4463 and they will coordinate all the details.

Please note Discovery Harbour spans most of the beautiful southern shoreline of Penetanguishene Bay and it is approximately a 20-minute walk from the entrance to the North end of the site.  Although both tours allow for a scenic and insightful stroll throughout the historic site, walking is considerable and may not be suitable for all groups.  
 

 

Book Here

Click here to fill out our booking form and we will be in contact with you shortly.

Or, for more information on our Spring, Summer and Fall events and programs happening at Discovery Harbour, call our Tour Coordinator today at (705) 528-7694.  

 


 

 
 
 
 
Facebook Icon Facebook Twitter IconTwitter

Groupe scolaire arrivant au Havre de la découverte

Dates et heures d'ouverture et tarifs

Le Havre de la découverte accueille les groupes guidés ou auto-guidés qui souhaitent visiter le lieu historique. Des visites guidées accompagnées d'interprètes costumés sont proposées en français et en anglais. Les groupes peuvent également avoir recours à nos audioguides, qui vous permettent de faire une visite audioguidée de tous les bâtiments du site et des zones de l'attraction historique. Une version prolongée des commentaires dans de nombreuses sections de la visite audioguidée vous donne une perspective encore plus vaste sur l'histoire et la vie des individus en poste au Havre de la découverte. Les audioguides sont disponibles en français, en anglais, en espagnol   et en allemand pour des groupes comptant jusqu'à 120 personnes.

Dates d'ouverture

Du 20 mai au 31 août 2014

Heures d'ouverture

De 10h à 17h (dernière entrée à 16h 30)

Les manifestations spéciales se déroulent une fois par an.
Havre hanté – les 23, 24 et 25 octobre
 

Tarifs de groupe*

Veuillez communiquer avec la Coordonnatrice des visites pour plus de détails au 705-528-7694.

 

Location d'audioguide

3 $ par personne (comprend une visite audioguidée détaillée du site en français, en anglais, en espagnol ou en allemand)
Une visite de groupe peut être combinée avec un dîner ou un souper au restaurant Captain Robert’s Table, qui peut accueillir un maximum de 140 invités dans la salle à manger qui surplombe la baie de Penetanguishene.

Votre visite de groupe au Havre de la découverte peut également inclure un forfait personnalisé au King’s Wharf Theatre. Invitez votre club de lecture, votre groupe professionnel, vos collègues, vos amis et votre famille afin de profiter des rabais de groupe disponibles sur les billets de spectacle. Le prix des billets de groupe n'est que de 35,50 $ chacun. Quel que soit le budget de votre groupe, le théâtre peut vous aider à créer une expérience réellement inoubliable. Appelez la billetterie de Drayton Entertainment au 1-888-449-4463, qui s'occupera de tout coordonner pour vous.

Nous vous rappelons que le Havre de la découverte s'étend sur la majeure partie de la rive sud de la baie de Penetanguishene. La distance entre l'entrée et l'extrémité nord des lieux représente une promenade d'environ 20 minutes. Bien que les deux visites permettent de faire une promenade panoramique et instructive au travers du site historique, la promenade peut être longue et ne pas convenir à certains groupes.

Réservez ici

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les programmes et les manifestations qui se déroulent au printemps, en été ou en automne, communiquez avec la coordinatrice des visites par téléphone au 705-528-7694 ou cliquez ici

 
 
 
 
Facebook Icon Facebook Twitter IconTwitter